Testimonials & Awards

World Class Customer Service

Gulf Coast Shutter is committed to being Florida’s best storm protection company by sticking to the mission, vision, and values on which the company was built.

Vision

To be a world-class, customer-centric business truly devoted to meeting the needs, challenges, and dreams of our customers by providing beautification and protection of their homes and businesses.

Mission

To be a world-class, customer-focused business meeting the needs of our customers by beautifying and protecting their homes and businesses.

Values

Integrity, teamwork, empathy, effective communication & adaptability.

Our goal is to be a world-class, customer-focused driven business meeting the needs of our customers by beautifying and protecting their homes and businesses.

Google Reviews

Our Satisfied Customers

John came over on the same day I called to get my spring replaced on my garage door. Very professional gentleman and fixed everything within 30min. Would highly recommend.

thumb aaron johnson
March 5, 2021

John repaired our garage door by replacing the springs. He is definitely an asset to company. He arrived on time and was very competent. Did a great job.

thumb Kay Parsons
April 29, 2021

Danny and Brandon were more than efficient and very friendly, they made the experience of Shutter installation comfortable. I highly recommend Gulf Coast Shutters & Danny and Brandon are great!

thumb David F.
July 13, 2021

I had a great experience with Gulf Coast Shutter all around. My old garage door opener motor died, and I looked into this company because my neighbor was adamant that I should give them a call. Their quote was comparable to the competitors, but their customer service is what really sold me. My first interaction was with Shannon McCormack who did a fantastic job detailing the motors and options available and being extremely transparent on the price every step of the way. I decided on the Odyssey 1000 with the OHD Anywhere capability, and they were able to schedule me a few days later. John Phan was on time and even called me 25 mins ahead of arrival to keep me updated. John was extremely professional and very personable. He did the removal of my old motor and install by himself, and you can tell he has extensive experience by how efficient he was. He explained everything along the way and took the time to show me everything I need to know to maintain the opener and door myself. I like to understand and tinker with most things so I like to pick the brain of most tradesmen when I get the chance, and John truly earned this business their 5-Star rating. A lot of ratings these days are transaction based and drive a discount or something in return, but I am not getting compensated for this what so ever. This is an honest assessment of this business and their staff, and I recommend you allow them to earn your business.

thumb Paul Orosz JR
June 4, 2021

I had a great experience with John installing two new door openers for us. He was early, got done quickly, and made sure we understood everything about our new openers. I would definitely recommend everyone to get there garage door wants and needs taken care of by the team at Gulf Coast Shutter.

thumb Roundel Hunter
April 3, 2021

Last week my garage door broke, the spring snapped & Gulf Coast Shutters/Garage doors saved the day! John came the next morning to estimate he was on time call me let me know when he will be here very polite and professional with a good sense of humor! February 10 installation day both John and Ronnie called to let me know if you were on their way, they were on time professional great workers got things done super fast great guys I would recommend them to anyone for any thing they may need

thumb Denny Naugle
February 11, 2021

Best place for shutters, garage doors, electric gates and of course they service all of their products. Service contracts are also available. Great customer focus and support.

thumb Richard Theis
June 16, 2021

This is such a great company, everyone is so friendly on the phone and the service is wonderful! Thank you John Phan for being so professional, polite and informative. He installed a new garage door opener in about one hour. He called 30 mins prior to let me know he was on his way. We will for sure let our neighbors know to contact Gulf Coast Shutter if they ever need garage repair services.

thumb Donna Leitten
March 23, 2021

Our house got struck by lightning and we lost a lot of electronics through out the house. They were ready to come out when it was convenient. John came out to service our door and without hesitation understood the issue. He had a necessary items on his truck and had our garage door working better than before. We are so grateful for the quality of the product and service. Thank you for helping us get back to normal

thumb Rachel Boehms
July 6, 2021

We’ve also gathered a few accolades along the way.

Awards

  • Walton Chamber “Excellence in Business” Award
  • Stevie Award Finalist Inc. 5000’s Fastest-Growing Private Companies In America
  • Stevie Award Finalist for “Best Overall Small Business”
  • 2010 Emerald Coast Magazine “Best of the Best” Award for Best Hurricane Shutter Company
  • 2009-2011 Best of Destin Award in the Windows, Doors and Shutters Category by the U.S. Commerce Association
  • 2011-2012 Destin Magazine “Best in Destin” Award for Best Hurricane Protection Services

We keep some good company.

Affiliations

There When You Need Us.

When you need service, we’ll be there. Providing customer service is a top priority at our company. We've taken steps to ensure that this happens, including stocking common parts in our own warehouse.

Let Us Help You With Your Special Project

Call for a free in-home consultation and estimate